Teasel

By Teasel

Beans

The third day in a row that I have been in the office this week, and it was very quiet again – however there were a couple of colleagues in who I needed to talk to about a couple of things, so that was very helpful.  It was lovely to see one of them in particular as she had an accident before the summer, which resulted in a damaged knee, which then required an operation followed by a long recovery period.  It’s was good to see her in person again, and mobile, albeit with a crutch.
 
It was another day of Teams meetings, including one with a former colleague which also provided an opportunity for a quick catch up.  On my way out to run an errand at lunchtime I bumped into another former colleague who is retiring on Tuesday.  I knew he was planning to retire, but hadn’t realised that it was quite so soon.  We had a good chat which meant I had to  rush out and back again to be in time for my next Teams meeting.
 
I was glad to be eventually logging off, but knew there was something that needed to be finished off later, which I duly did – though much later than I should have.  I will send the emails in the morning.
 
Another emergency blip – TT’s beans! 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.