Teasel

By Teasel

Lit Up

Another day in the office.  Unlike yesterday it was really busy – with lots of people in, which was really nice. 
 
Thankfully my bus to work was less busy than it has been,  and my bus home was very empty – all very strange.  The downside of today was I wore a new pair of shoes, and they rubbed my heal raw.  I was very surprised, as they are very like a pair of shoes I have, but which are past their best and I had no trouble with them at all.  I will persevere, but my heels need to heal up first!
 
I had to chair a meeting on a piece of work that I am not overly familiar with today, so had to spend a bit of time prepping for it.  The meeting seemed to go ok and they didn’t mind my daft questions.  A colleague actually thanked me for taking so much interest, as apparently that is not always the case!
 
There was lots going on, but I managed to escape to the post office this afternoon to post our old passports back, as I have already had about three reminders to do that.   I ended my day sorting out an HR mess.  I was so annoyed at their total incompetence, and the fact tha I had to sort it all out. 
 
I went for a wee walk this evening as my step count was woeful.  BB should have been studying for a physics test – but I didn’t see much evidence of that!
 
An emergency blip taken on my evening walk.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.