Hot Lips

Back to work with a bang with me.  I really wasn’t  looking forward to it and was glad when the day was over.  It was a long day.    I did start my day with a walk and I was very glad I did as I didn’t stop all day and didn’t move until I gave BB a lift to rugby training.  I haven’t even had a chance to go through my backlog of emails.
 
BB was still off school today as it was a teacher in service day.  He was supposed to be working on his essay.  He did go out for a long overdue haircut this afternoon.  He is looking very smart now that his shaggy mop has disappeared – but he is very unhappy with it, as it is too short!
 
After tea, I went out for a walk in the dark.  It was very mild.  When I got back BB asked me to look over his partially completed essay.  It definitely needs more work.
 
It may be late October, but this salvia (hot lips) is still blooming profusely in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.