Elegg

By Happyme

Six weeks absence!

Although I've not blipped for six weeks, I have been browsing blips of those I regularly follow, and many of your photos have made me smile. It has been a real tonic some days when I've not had much else to smile about. I have hardly been at home during that time either. 
To sum it all up in not too many words, Barry's father finally passed away after nine months of very ill health causing a lot of trauma for all concerned. I had to miss the funeral as I was called away again to my mum. I spent six days sitting with her in hospital while they did numerous tests and made her as well as they could. The first 3 days she was hardly awake so there was a lot of just sitting! She is back home but still not in great health but I guess doing ok for her 93 (94 next month) years. My daily phone call to her is still a worry but it is nice to be back home among friends who are always happy to talk, and always cheer me up.
My last six days away were happier away with my granddaughters, four of the days in sole charge, as mum and dad took a few days away in Bucharest. We had a great time but by the time I came home I was exhausted after 12 hours a day on duty with two amazing and loving life girls aged 5 and 6.
I'm attempting to bring a little normality to life and focussing a bit on myself, we'll see how that goes.
Anyway it's good to be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.