Elegg

By Happyme

Sole survivor

Since returning home I've been slowly catching up with jobs inside and outside. Most of the garden has died back as we've had quite a few early morning frosts, then lots of rain and just about zero sunshine. I have some cuttings that I am overwintering in the greenhouse in the hope that I will have new plants ready for the Spring, if the winter kills off more plants than I either expect or would like. 
I have spent no time in my sewing/craft room for a couple of months or more. I have a busy week this week but I am hoping to have a clear week to get back in there next week. I had a plan to make Christmas gifts but not sure I can fulfil that idea but I will make a start.
I've had two reasonably happy phone calls from mum the last couple of evenings, which does make me feel more relaxed and settled. 
Tuesday is sewing group which is always a lovely social afternoon. I'm hoping to maybe make a start on those Christmas gifts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.