I Witness

By KangaZu

Flower Friday ...

... Zinnia with friend.  (Sorry for the awful background ... it's the greenhouse!)

Per doctor's orders I had a day of rest today ... accept for going out later after supper to Aldi's for some shopping.  Richard came with me so all I had to do was bring the list!

We have been having the most incredible stretch of warm weather and I spent most of the day either on the deck or wandering around in the back garden.  We still have some rather nice flowering zinnias so I wasn't at all surprised to see some cabbage white butterflies.  These butterflies hold a very special place in my heart as they remind me of my beloved Zazu ... who incidentally passed from my life 8 years ago tomorrow.  How time flies, huh.  I still miss him so very much. 

What I was surprised by was this photo!  I had no idea that I had gotten the cabbage white in focus until I had uploaded the pictures to my laptop!  Blip done.

Please view full screen.

Thanks to Anni (BikerBear) for continuing to keep Friday's beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.