Fotomatikus

By hazelh

The guest list

We have been so busy with guests over the past four months that it has been necessary to keep a visitor list on the whiteboard in our kitchen for easy reference, as blipped.

I used my 'extra hour' to watch the last episode of Maxine before breakfast. Much of the rest of the day Mr hazelh and I planned our next trip south for a family party at my middle sister's house. There is a lot to organise, particularly in terms of travel, sleeping, and eating arrangements. 

Meanwhile the biggest conference in my field kicked off in London. I can't be there in person, but some of my work is being presented in the poster session by Rachel. I blogged about my contribution this afternoon.

We had an unexpected visitor and her new German boyfriend today. Eve rang this morning to ask if they could store their luggage in our shed while they made the most of the last few hours of their five day holiday in Edinburgh. We had no idea that they were even in the city. We agreed to their request, of course.

No complaints about food poisoning prove that I survived last night's mussels without mishap :-)

Exercise today: 7k run (11,962 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.