Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Book group feasting (again)

Here are the starters from our book group meeting this evening. On the left is a carrot dish, and on the right hummus. 

We were small in number with just five of us in attendance this evening, but this did not diminish the fun. As well as talking about The dictionary of lost words (which we all enjoyed), we spent some time planning our next get-together - a weekend away in the Borders next month.

Also today I rode my exercise bike, did the Monday supermarket run with Mr hazelh, walked to the gym and back for my long swim, and did a little work.

The other news of the day, which I learnt on the way to the book group meeting with LauraMuir, is very sad. My friend Kate, who I last visited on Thursday, died this morning. She was first diagnosed with cancer at the end of 2019. Following treatment that concluded in early 2020, Kate was well again for almost two years. Unfortunately the cancer returned late last year, this time ultimately untreatable.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; swim (60 lengths); walking (18,691 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.