An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Raindrops and teardrops...

When I woke just after 4am raindrops were bouncing off the window.  I am sure I could hear drip...drip...drip... but not 100% sure where from.  Think it may have been from the gutter that runs along the sloped roof on the wall on my side of the bed.  Must get D to investigate.  Internally I mean, no chance he's going on the roof!  :-)

Quick visit to the loo and was wide awake by the time I got back to bed so had a quick nosey at Facebook and was shocked and saddened to see the news of Matthew Perry's death.  So sad. 

 Friends has been a staple in our house since it was first aired and there's rarely a day goes by where we don't see an episode.  Usually put on while we eat dinner and just want something quick and funny to watch, and even though we could recite every just about every episode verbatim, it still makes us laugh.  I am not ashamed to say I shed a tear.  So tragic that someone who made so many people laugh had such a sad, difficult and painful life.  I hope his soul is at peace now. 

Another lazy day.  I just don't have the energy for anything well, energetic at the moment.  D, although feeling better, is also low in energy.  His cold is taking forever to go (or so it seems.  That's about 10 days now.)  I spent some time getting backs onto my mounted paintings, arranging returns of some clothes purchased online recently (all being returned for being too big...yay!  :-))   Meanwhile D did some household admin then we rewarded ourselves with coffee and scones.  One scone each I mean, not platefuls ;-)

Now the Aga is switched on again I had the notion for a roast chicken dinner so we had that with homemade roasties done in duck fat and all the trimmings.  It was delicious and I will make chicken soup tomorrow with the leftovers.  The medicinal benefits of the soup will hopefully help shift the last of D's cold germs.

I've taken to drinking water with fresh lemon juice squeezed into it.  Also Robinson's summer fruits and barley water.  Going to add raw organic cider vinegar to my arsenal too in the hope of getting rid of this kidney stone naturally.  

Getting my hair cut tomorrow. Can't wait as it's getting beyond ridiculous.  Will still keep it on the longer side of normal but it definitely needs at least an inch or two off.  Also Alan's pal Andrew is back tomorrow for a couple of days.  They are going to the Enchanted Forest at Pitlochry tomorrow night.  I really hope the rain stops!

Note to self...buy more eggs and bread for the mountains of French Toast Andrew will eat! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.