An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It’s finished!!!!

***** This is the entry for Friday 28th October *****


At last!

I started crocheting Nikki’s bed throw in June and thought I’d never see the end of it!! But now it’s finished and I feel like I’ve been released from prison :-))

It’s a really easy stitch to crochet but the throw is so large, it got fairly monotonous.   Anyway, I’m happy with it and I hope she will be too.  

Phoned the Health Centre just after 8am and one of the GP’s phoned me back at 8.45am.  After chatting through my symptoms she arranged for a prescription for an antibiotic to be sent to our local chemist to be collected late afternoon, which D collected on his way back from golf.  

Made Jamie Oliver’s Asian crispy beef for dinner.  Delicious.  Used to be a regular on the menu but not made it for a very long time.  Had forgotten how good it is.  

Another lazy day as energy levels are still low.  Really must start thinking about Christmas. My list is normally written by now and purchasing underway.  I
Get the feeling there may be a more chaotic relaxed approach this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.