An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Work in progress...

*** This is the entry for Saturday 29th October ***

What a muddle!

As my blip for 28th was a composite shot, it uploaded to the date I was uploading rather than the date of the blip and I didn't notice.  Oh well, it's all in the past now so I don't suppose it matters! lol

Still feeling a bit yuk but managed to make progress with my current drawing exercise.  Had hoped to get it finished today but my laptop ran out of juice and it's a bit of a palaver to plug it into the mains in the studio, so I put my pastel drawing away and started on a watercolour seascape that's been in my head for a while.  

I've learned the value of doing a little preliminary test painting, to work out composition and colours.  It takes the pressure of getting it "right" first time and it's fun to do.  

We were suppose to have friends over for dinner tonight but still don't have the energy to entertain so cancelled that.  New date has been arranged in January so don't feel do bad.

Decided to have have an easy life and have takeaway for dinner.  Sweet and sour chicken for D, chips and curry sauce (classy :-)) for me.  

Decided to watch a film.  No chance of getting to sit next to D on the sofa as Lola, the chaperone, was plonked right in between us getting pats from us both.  She's not daft.

Watched the film Knives Out starring Daniel Craig as master detective, Benoit Blanc.  Really enjoyed it.  Looking forward to seeing the next in the Benoic Blanc series, Glass Onion.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.