An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Autumn out and in…

Backblip

Felt a bit brighter this morning but as the day wore on I felt my chest getting congested again. Totally fed up of feeling under the weather. Will definitely phone GP in the morning.

Spent some time in the studio in the afternoon and managed to get this week’s drawing exercise started. It’s a hen’s head in pastel pencil. The first stage looks nothing like a hen’s head but I trust Phil the tutor enough to know it will turn out ok :-))

The colours in the garden have turned autumnal. I’m keen to get out and photograph some Perthshire countryside but lack the energy. I hope I don’t miss its autumn glory.

I didn’t feel particularly hungry this evening so just had a bowl of soup for dinner. Tesco order complete, I dozed off in my chair. We’ve cancelled our friends who were supposed to visit this weekend so I’m looking forward to a quiet one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.