An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Falling red...

I am fed up talking about pain and illness, so all I am going to say about that today is my pain level has reduced a little more (hoping the antibiotics are starting to do their job) and David, although still very tired, continues to improve.  Just need his through-the-night coughing fits to stop and he will feel much better.  I'll take that as a win.

I've spent most of the day in the studio working on the three little paintings of Isle of Lewis beaches that I started yesterday.  They are finished and I have put mounts on them then I ran out of energy.  I will put the backing card on them tomorrow and add them to the bundle of completed paintings for Ele to go through to find one (or more) suitable for her downstairs loo.  I really enjoyed painting them and may do larger versions.

While I was painting I very much enjoyed listening to Duran Duran's 16th studio album Dance Macabre, which was released today.  I've been counting the days til its release (once a Duranie always a Duranie :-) and it didn't disappoint!  OMG!  Painting whilst listening to a new Duran album that consists of some of their back catalogue, some covers and new songs with a halloween theme vibe!  IN MY ELEMENT!  :-)))  

Thankfully the studio is at the far end of the house and there were three closed doors between me and the rest of the house (Alan was out so he was spared :-) as there was singing....loudly!   

And it's Simon Le Bon's Birthday today!  Happy 65th Birthday Simon! 

Jeez that makes me feel old!  hahahahahahaha!

A glimpse out the living room window showed the Japanese maple in all her glory.  Too cold and wet to go outside so it's a faffed with through the window shot for today's blip.  Lazy mare that I am.  

PS And a good excuse to revisit this.....don't tell him!  hahahahaha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.