An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Life's a beach...

Or three :-)

My interpretation of three beaches on the Isle of Lewis.  Top - Reef Beach, Bottom left - Port Stoth, Bottom right - Traigh Mhòr, North Tolsta painted in watercolour from photos I took on holidays to Harris and Lewis.  

I have so many photos of my favourite places there that I want to create paintings from and I want to paint these again, larger and looser.  So much inspiration! :-))

But that's for another day.  Today I've been concentrating on finishing the crochet hexi cardi that I started months ago.  All I have left to do is one cuff then a final row of clusters round the edge.  Started on the cuff and got it done quite quickly.  Yay!  Then I remembered when I did the first cuff I used a hook two sizes smaller to ensure the cuff was neat.  Ah.  Compared them and yes one is lovely and neat and one is a bit, erm...relaxed lol!  oh well.  Not ripping it out.  It will add the uniqueness of it :-))

Other than that it's been a lazy kind of day.  

My thoughts have vaguely turned to Christmas and I've made a decision that vouchers are the way to go.  I just don't have the energy this year to spend hours finding the perfect gifts.  That frees up some time :-))

If you are in the UK don't forget to turn your clocks back a hour.  Extra hour in bed :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.