Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Our last day

It rained this morning but fared up later.

I was in a class with Lisa Poulsen (https://www.inspiredbycaithness.com/). She makes amazing landscapes in art using Caithness stone.

We popped outside to make a few images, then we all had a go. We used a piece of software called Kleki.com which is free and allows you to work in layers. My attempt was woeful but it was fun to play.

The talks this afternoon were by Ellis O’Connor, an abstract landscape artist. I was bowled over by her enthusiasm and the way she works. The last talk was by Mali Davies, a landscape photographer, who had us laughing and moved to tears.

I took hardly any images today except close ups of rocks to make textures. My blip is the shore just along from our chalet.

Those who had not travelled went to Aviemore for an Italian meal. It was sad to say goodbye to so many old and new friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.