The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Keyhole cactus

More flowers/cacti?
Yup.

Here's what happens: in the evenings, I start feeling rough. There are fifty shades of rough, but I'll spare you the details. I cough all night, and wake feeling knackered. The day is overcast. I go to work, and begin to feel better (sometimes with the aid of over the counter medications).

By about 4.30 pm I am home, the sun is shining, and I start blipwondering. I wander down to the garden, take a few shots, and the process starts again. BUT tonight I intend to take lots of drugs and beat the curse of the cough! I'll start gently with the glycerin pastilles.

This was taken on one of my camera's weirder settings which is called keyhole /peephole/something voyeuristic. So, here's the naked cactus in super macro, its little hairs standing on end. The sun was shining outside the cabin. This little beauty has no flowers. I wish I knew what it was called.

Saturday tomorrow, but guess who's running games for children at the school fete? Never mind, I intend to go out this fine sunny evening to see some theatre snippets down at the Subscription Rooms. And CleanSteve is on a course tomorrow, so I may just have a long lie and finish reading John Harrison's adventures in Tierra del Feugo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.