ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Beverages

Beer, for O, on the left. The stainless steel water jug in the middle. Our white wine in a cooler on the right.

A lovely trip for a long leisurely lunch at the Ship on the Shore with O, lately returned from Greece, was the highlight of the day. Well, pretty much the only light, given the weather. We did manage to walk there and back without getting too wet, and when we returned we sogged in front of the TV watching some WDYTYA until it was time to go to bed. The extra hour wasn't really experienced one way or another. We were up early, despite the clock change, being unable to benefit from the extra hour by staying asleep, and since it barely got light all day, we didn't really worry about the fact that the day needed shutting out early with drawn curtains.

I did do a peloton workout, re-doing a test that they advise you take every so often to benchmark progress. Or regress. It was the latter in my case, when compared to where I was in mid 2022. However, I am more or less where I was a month or so after I got the peloton in summer 2021. I'm going to try and follow a consistent programme over the next five weeks to improve that. I also managed to finish my book - Brazzaville Beach. I always like William Boyd's writing and storytelling, but I agree with contemporaneous reviewers, who commented that this one was a bit sloppy in its finishing compared to his best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.