Night out

Another day, another tap room. This time, with friends, to the recently opened taproom for Newbarns brewery, also on Jane Street. It's got a great energy, and some excellent crisps, and the clientele were receptive to the charms of the rather badly behaved cockapoo Rufus (until another dog arrived when he had to be taken home), and we had a long, happy and generally beery session there from late afternoon until early evening. The dog's dads had to leave, but four of us headed up Leith Walk popping into various food places looking for a table until we got to Origano, where we managed to get a bar table and shared some decent antipasti and a couple of large pizzas (and added red wine to the mix). When we headed home through the park, the other two set off up the Walk with the plan to go to the Jazz Bar. Ah, the energies of youth! Anyway, brilliant night out, although Mr A and I still slightly prefer Campervan's beers. But you have to spread the love around.

This came on top of an early visit to IKEA and Dunelm, to get hold of various things needed for Tain, and then a trip to Ocean Terminal for me to get my winter vaccines. Certainly the effects were not immediate and it didn't impede my night out. The vaccinator asked me if I was driving later. I said no. I didn't volunteer the information that I was off out for a session with friends, because I didn't want to hear him tell me that the vaccines and alcohol don't necessarily mix well. Head in the sand time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.