Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BOWING OUT IN A PROLIFERATION OF PINK - BCAM 2023

Hello Lovely Blippers,

Well, you didn’t really think that Mrs. HCB would bow out gracefully, did you?  She was just in the process of taking this shot - and I can confirm that it was a selfie - when Mr. HCB walked in the door, having been out for a walk with his friend.

So what did he do, but laugh and walk back out, muttering something like “I knew she would grow old disgracefully”!

Mrs. HCB had had her shower, and I knew that she was up to something when she started putting stringy things onto her shower cap and fixing me up on the top!  Can you imagine how I felt?  I have been shoved in her handbag on numerous occasions and now on the very last day of BCAM 2023, she was tying me onto the top of her shower cap and letting me wobble up there while she takes selfies.  I think the woman is quite mad but as it’s for a good cause, I just let her get on with it.  Goodness knows what she’s going to do when the infamous pink robe is no more!

So here we are, on the very last day of Breast Cancer Awareness Month but the good news is that you don’t have to stop clicking on this LINK - you can still click every day of the year, so why don’t you put a reminder on your calendar to do it - it will make such a difference to those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram and I know that they will all be very grateful.  

Mrs. HCB is feeling much more herself today - but we have all told her that she mustn’t overdo it - thank goodness she is taking notice - sometimes!

THANK YOU to all of you who have clicked on the link - I better go and see what Mrs. HCB is up to - you never know with her!  

Love to you all from Reeth xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.