Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

DEFINITELY NO PINK TODAY!

I think Mr. HCB was determined to get me to go out today after two days of languishing indoors - and although it would be easy not to go out, I don’t want him to think that I am becoming a recluse, because that’s not me!

We decided to go to Jack’s for our usual coffee and to take some more stuff into DEBRA, our favourite charity shop beforehand.  We were both amazed that although we went in there after we had been to Jack’s, we didn’t buy a single thing - in fact, Mr. HCB walked straight past all the jigsaws - so that must be a first!

Whilst in Jack’s we were chatting to this handsome young man, the Barista at Jack's - so I asked if I could take his photograph now Pinktober was over - and he was happy for me to do so.  

We have known Keiran for many years - he is always smiling and polite and makes a fantastic latte.  I took several shots and when I showed them to him, we had some discussion about the impending storm and how to pronounce “Ciaran”.  It is obviously not the same spelling as his name, but we all agreed it should be pronounced “CiarUN” rather than “CiarON” as the News channels seem to think.  He approved the shot and I said that his Mum would love it and his non- committal response was “Maybe!”   

Anyway, hope you all stay safe, warm and dry - we are back indoors and don’t intend going out again today.  M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.