Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BEAUTIFUL ACER AND BLUE ANGEL CLEMATIS

t’s been a busy day today - this morning I decided to go and take a couple of shots of our beautiful Acer in a lull in the rain and just as I turned round, I spotted this little Blue Angel Clematis flower, so had to give that its 15 minutes of fame on Blip.  Mr. HCB thinks that the Acer is the best it has ever been and it does look good up against the dark blue fence.

I was very cold this morning and because of the numbness in my legs, often have my electric throw over me to warm me up, which I did after I had been into the garden.  By this time the rain was very heavy and we had no choice but to go out in it for my 12.30 appointment at our surgery for a blood test.  

Then back for lunch and another warming session before going out to see Tracy, my physiotherapist.  I wanted to know what back exercises I could do safely and it was worth paying to see her rather than waiting a long time for an appointment at the local hospital.  

So now we are back home, we have had our meal, a lovely veggie stirfry topped with grilled halloumi cheese and I feel another warming session coming on - Tracy said that heat would be good for my back so it’s PJs on and resting again and I have also got a good book - so that’s our evening taken care of.

Stay safe, warm and dry and thank you for all your kind comments about Keiran yesterday.  M xx   

P.S.  You can still click on this LINK to enable those who cannot afford to pay for a. mammogram to have a free one - in fact, there are many other charities you can help too - and not just in Pinktober - in fact, I know that many do this all year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.