Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

RESCUED PASSIONFLOWERS IN OUR GARDEN

On a lovely sunny day, it was good to see that we still have Passionflowers blooming in the garden, and of course, I thought immediately of dear Deanna, Mrs. T’s Mum, who so loved her Passionflowers.  Two of the blooms were grazing the path underneath the arch, so I had to gentle pull them up and then found another one - so it seemed like a picture of the three of us together.  We have grown very fond of Mrs. T over the last few months and whilst I know I can never take the place of her Mum, we do get on very well together.  Mind you, sometimes she and Mr. HCB gang up on me, so I have to stick up for myself!

After my visit to see Tracy yesterday and the back massage she gave me - which I forgot to mention in yesterday’s Blip - I had a good evening resting and reading and when I went to bed slept from 10.45 until just after 8 o’clock this morning - my longest sleep for many months.  I then did all the exercises she had given me before I went down for my breakfast;  several friends have told me that these exercises are for “life” so better get into the habit of doing them regularly.  

We went out this morning to a garden centre for coffee and a wander around and then did some shopping, so once again, I will soon be resting and reading - it’s a good job we have plenty of books.  

Since starting to write this, the rain has come and it’s got very grey and dismal.  Mr. HCB is doing a jigsaw puzzle and I have insisted he puts the light on - at least then it doesn’t seem as gloomy.  

Stay warm, dry and safe and enjoy your weekend.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.