ABSTRACT THURSDAY

Today, being Thursday, it was the English Class at Church, but only five people turned up out of the original sixteen.  Nevertheless, it was a good morning and those who were there seemed to enjoy it.  We were talking about remembering, which included thinking about Bonfire Night and how it started with Guy Fawkes and we also talked about good and bad memories.

We asked those present to tell us about what happened in their own countries particularly with regard to how they used fireworks for celebrating.  We also talked about Remembrance Sunday and how we celebrated it here in the UK.  One of those at the group asked the difference between commemorating and celebrating, so trying to convey the difference to someone from a different country and culture also made us think more about what different words mean.  So, despite there being only a few there, we enjoyed chatting with one another.

I then went over to the hotel to try out the cable I had bought so that my laptop speaks to their projector and it worked!  However, having seen some of my photographs on a very BIG screen, I realise I will need to change some of them - so that's another job to add to the growing list of "Things to Do"!

On the way out of the hotel, I saw a large expanse of wall made up of abstract blocks, so of course, today also being Abstract Thursday, and with no theme, thought they would make a good Blip.  Of course, I have fartnarkled with it a bit using my Carbon app and this is the result.

I apologise for not commenting last night, but after my shower, I was so tired, I fell asleep in the chair and Mr. HCB had to wake me up just after 11 o'clock to go to bed but then, of course, once I was in bed, I didn't feel tired!

I will try and get back to commenting and hope you will forgive me.

"I've learned that people will forget
     what you said,
people will forget
     what you did,
but people will never forget
     how you made them feel."
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.