SO MANY STILL BLOOMING FOR FLOWER FRIDAY

Coming back after our mini break, we didn’t expect to see so many of our flowers still blooming, but despite the high winds and torrential rain, they all seem good as you can see in this collage.  The middle one, "Chrysanthemum Starburst Tula Purple", is a particular favourite of us both.

Mr. HCB has kindly picked quite a few stems of his Chrysanthemums for me to have indoors too, so we have beauty inside and out at the moment as there are still lots left outside.

I spoke to the person who is preaching on Remembrance Sunday and queried whether I needed to lead the service.  After a discussion, we have come to an amicable arrangement that he will lead and preach - that’s a relief, at least I don’t have to do both!  

So that’s one thing I don’t need to worry about now;  I can just concentrate on getting my Presentation in order.  I’m looking forward to it, but seeing all those chairs round nine or ten tables in the Garden Room at the hotel yesterday did make me feel a tad nervous!  

I’m going to be talking about Blip and you know how much I love it anyway, so it shouldn’t be too much of a burden - and I will be “selling it” to those present, and hope that we may get some new members.  

It’s a sunny day today, although quite chilly in the wind, but it’s good to see blue sky instead of grey and also to have it dry, so hope it continues.

Hope you all have a great weekend - and hope the weather is kind to you whatever you are doing.  Not sure whether the fireworks and bonfires will go ahead as rain is promised for tomorrow, but time will tell.

“Don’t wait for someone 
     to bring you flowers;
          plant your own garden
               and decorate your own soul.”
Luther Burbank

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.