JMK

By JMK

A&E

I got no sleep last night and was in so much pain. Not from my knee.  It was the base of my spine. It has gone numb and and pain going down my leg.

This morning I rang the GP and they couldn't see me until late today. They told me to ring the hospital I had my knee surgery done. I know the pain isn't from my knee as that pain is different. They told me to go to A&E. 

I am on stronger medicine which is helping a little. The pain I have been getting in the top of my leg is coming from my hip being out of alignment... because my knee was so bent for so long. Also I have a cyst that is pressing on a nerve in the spine. So two problems which the knee replacement operation would have agravied. My knee pain is nothing compared to them. I was telling them when I was in Hospital something wasn't right and it wasn't all the pain from the surgery. 

I am waiting for the okay to go home soon. A physio spent some time with me explaining how I can help get my body adjusting to walking differently. Hopefully they will be help in time with the pain. Also having a stronger medicine such help so I can get some sleep.

Hopefully I will be heading home soon. I have been here since 9am this morning and now it is heading for 6pm. Still waiting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.