JMK

By JMK

Beautiful Surprise

When I got home from the hospital yesterday I found these lovely flowers. Blippers Flying and Walkings had sent them to me. Sure cheered up my day. 

I slept much better last night. The stronger Codine had helped with the pain relief.  

This afternoon I had another wonderful surprise..my cousin from the North Island called in. He didn't know that I had knee replacement surgery. He is in Christchurch staying with his wife's family. Next weekend his stepfather is having his 100th birthday. I would have loved to have gone to the celebrations at the rest home near Timaru. I don't think I could manage that long drive there and back. Would have my leg down for the whole day. All my cousin's will be there from New Zealand and Australia. My uncle is still fit and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.