JMK

By JMK

Keeping Me Company

I had a really bad night with no sleep and losing the ability to be able to move my thigh on my right. I was in so pain in the end I rang the ambulance. I wouldn't be able to get into the car. John was sleeping. 

The hospital this time took me straight away so didn't have to go for all the other tests. No waiting for hours to see a doctor. I had x-rays to make sure nothing nasty was going on. The doctor was worried about how swollen I was in the thigh area and around my knee replacement. 

All x-rays were good. And the knee looked good. What they did find was I have severe 
Bursitis of the hip. The doctor started me on storids. And was going to send me home. I couldn't move my leg still. I didn't want to go home and still not being able to sleep. The doctor said we will try storid injections. They took a few hours to work and now I have use of my leg. They were sending me home around 10am. I couldn't get hold of John. My son was trying to call him. They really needed my bed and I can't sit in a hard chair for long. In the end I managed to get hold of our neighbour.  I asked him to see if John was home. He was home but didn't hear the phone ring. You can imagine how I was feeling!!; The neighbour wanted to pick me up himself...said you are not getting very looked after!!. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.