Maxima

Today our new King Willem and Queen Maxima were scheduled to visit Haarlem,....
to be more precise... to visit my street.

So I had already made friends with the television crew to obtain a good spot this afternoon, but...
When I got there they had locked the whole area except for those who already waited an hour or two in advance.

Lucky enough I know some alternate ways so I found an alternative spot and as you can see, it didn't turn out that bad at all... this is Queen Maxima at less then 40 cm from my lens.

I shot some more flattering ones than this one, but I liked the contrast of the elderly invalid lady reaching out to an emphatic Maxima and the spiderman boy totally unaware he's just missing THE moment everybody's waited for ;-)

Wanna kiss our Queen? Come closer by pressing the 'L' key or magnifying glass.

Oh, and there are some funny color versions of Queen Maxima running towards a hug and also one of King Willem showing his Wife taught him how to dance Salsa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.