Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3229. New Mac Mini Set up!

I took my old faithful Mac Mini into the shop to be tested and it was all done in an hour….no problems…thankfully!

They had the new one all ready and boxed along with a sort of base thingy…not sure what it’s called, but it connects to a USB-C port on the Mac Mini and has vent with a whole line of USB-A and USB-C ports plus a micro and standard SD card reader.  This was a bit of a bonus and it must have been traded in with the Mac Mini so they added it to my purchase for nothing!

I have started the lengthy set up, upgraded to the latest MacOs and now I’m doing a restore from backup to hopefully get everything back that I had before…..fingers crossed!

We have just cleared the kitchen and bathrooms in preparation for the chap coming to decorate them tomorrow….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.