Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3230. Backscratcher!

I spotted this when we were looking for a calendar in the shop called the Works….I am always trying to scratch my back and I can never reach exactly where it itches…my hubby is, however an expert back scratcher!

I spent almost an hour on the phone to Apple this morning as I couldn’t get any of the ports in the dock I bought with my Mac Mini, to work.  I finally got the USB-C port to recognise an external hard drive but the card reader refused to show up in Finder.  I checked the system settings and all the hardware was visible so it’s definitely a software issue and probably (yet another) a MacOS issue….I did upgrade the Mac Mini to Sonoma as my old Mac Mini was already running Sonoma and my last back up was the one I used to get all my software back so I can’t just downgrade it to Ventura.  Apple told me to re-install Sonoma and I can do that but I do think it’s a Sonoma bug so I’m going to phone them again tomorrow and see what else they can suggest as I’d like it all working properly.

Our decorator forgot about us today so he is coming on Monday instead…very annoying as we’d cleared the rooms all ready for him and we would have left them as is but we have visitors tomorrow so we’ve had to put everything back!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.