Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I've got to get back to normal, or at least some semblance of it, as without climbing and walking at least half of my social life is missing, and when you live on your own that's not a good thing! So I went to The Unit, my favourite bouldering wall just across town.

There was nobody else there for the first 20 minutes but then people began arriving. I had a chat with a young couple and quite quickly I realised, and so I asked him if he had ADHD... yes, he said. I knew because... well I can't say on here, but the similarities  :-( They were surprised and pleased that someone of my generation recognised that it was a real condition, and indeed I know first hand that there are those who pooh pooh the idea that it's not just naughty, antisocial, difficult, bad behaviour... i.e. just get a grip and pull your socks up!

I'd done quite a few easy routes, my knee was okay, but I got a cuppa and sat down for a rest. "Jan!" someone said, and there was Angie who I hadn't seen for over a year, how lovely, we spent a while catching up and hopefully we'll see each other there on a regular basis. I was pleasantly surprised with how my knee coped.

This afternoon I inspected my first attempt at making sauerkraut and threw it away, it wasn't right, so I've made another batch using a different recipe. Fingers crossed! I've also made a pan of borscht, half of which will be eaten shortly, but did add red split lentils to it!

Regarding Zoe, my blood sugar sensor finished yesterday and I've removed it. Now begins the wait for my test results, estimated for 22nd November, but this week I have to try and eat 30 different plants. Should be a doddle as I've counted 24 just with today's meals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.