Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A Rest Day

Autumn Adventure - Day 5

I am tired from all the driving (and I have lots more to do!), so I decided to stay a second night at this lovely campsite and get some rest. I’m on the eastern shore of Loch Ness at Loch Ness Shores campsite. As you can see from the first picture, it’s not very busy. I’m on the grass area - there is a whole other larger area of hard-stand pitches. They also have several pods available with platforms and mattresses - a basic alternative to a tent. If you look carefully you will see Alfie the Campervan…and one of the wardens wearing a kilt!  

The weather was very changeable today - never long enough to avoid the rain completely. I walked down to the shore, just below the campsite and enjoyed a walk through the trees, kicking the leaves as I went. It was windy, so the sound of waves was wonderful. If you look closely under the rainbow, you will see a cold-water swimmer. There was another sign that warned of cold water and that lifejackets must be worn. She wasn’t paying any attention to that, but she did have someone with her waiting on the shore. It must have been wonderful to swim under a rainbow!

I looked for Nessie but didn’t see her today! However, I did watch the movie ‘Loch Ness’ with Ted Danson and Joely Richardson. Had to be done!

I am, of course, (nothing new) terribly behind with my blips!! My trip was action-packed, and I was gone a month, so I was way too tired in the evenings to think of blipping!  I’m home now, off work with a yucky cold, so I’m determined to catch up!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.