gennepher

By gennepher

Owl

Wildlife nighttime video.
Cats & Badger
1 min
https://youtu.be/z0qbDHqjVOQ?si=JMvdpyg1dpMqkZ7x

Creative. An owl, painted in Procreate. I was struggling doing this last night. Frustrated. Then suddenly, when I changed the colour of the sky, I am like - I love this one! It is a bit different...

Last night, I was asleep, woke up because I realised Midnight was not asleep on me. Turned bedside lamp on. I saw stray black cat Amy at Midnight's cat biscuits by the bedroom door. The kitchen cat food must have all been eaten. She had not come in for supper yesterday evening. I went back to sleep. But an hour later I woke up to some reflective eyes in the darkness which were slow blinking me (the moon was bright as day last night, despite not being a full moon). Gingerly I turn on the lamp. It was Amy, wanting help. So, I thought maybe the door to the kitchen and escape has jammed so she can't get back out. There, right in front of the door keeping it firmly closed was a 28lb door stop, black cat Midnight, looking at me with big wide innocent eyes. I couldn't move him, he had turned into stone...

So, gently I coaxed Amy to the back door which opens up onto Wild Beast Kingdom and Jade (the new guardian of the swing). I cannot touch or pick up Amy, she turns into a wild beast herself, but she does trust me talking softly to her. So thus Amy escaped the Guardian of the Bungalow, who came to me with accusing eyes, "You spoilt my fun"....

I went back to sleep, aided by the Guardian of the Bungalow whi is now a huge spread out hot water bottle on my chest...

Have your best kind of day...

Time for a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.