jennym999

By jennym999

Leaf art?

This morning I went to Pilates and after as it was not raining decided to sweep up leaves in the garden. I was surprised to see a London plane leaf as the nearest tree is in the street quite a distance from our house…I do not recall one of these leaves coming into our garden before. The bright orange leaves are from a ‘Amelanchier’ tree in our garden. They were so pretty I picked up a few and put them on the table!

I then popped to the allotment; no storm damage luckily. I did sort out some of the strawberry patch and brought home some runners to take to the gardening club at my grandsons school next week .

Have just booked some tickets for ABBA voyage next June! Lots of friends have said how good it is but tickets are very expensive and it’s a bit of a trek to the London Stadium area. However when I checked online today I found they have just released more tickets from May onwards so much cheaper at present.

I’m hoping the rain stops for the evening as I’m planning to go and see a firework display which is being held nearby. I know one due to take place yesterday was postponed until next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.