jennym999

By jennym999

Christmas tree star.

Today the weather has been very changeable again! Some sun and some showers and quite chilly. I was surprised there was absolutely none of the usual sporting activities taking place at 9.30/10 this morning when I took Libby for a walk. No football on the pitch which did not seem waterlogged, absolutely no boats on the river…usually there are lots of canoeists and rowers…the water was running quite fast so maybe there is an alert that suggests they do not row for safety reasons?

Later I went to the opticians for a routine check up…luckily no new prescription needed. It is a long established business still privately owned. There is a nice display in the window to celebrate its 120th anniversary but too many reflections in the photo I took today as it was bright and sunny ..then! The owner of the business is the great granddaughter of the original optician. She told me recently that her daughters are not interested in taking over the business which is a shame.

I have done a bit more sewing , finishing off a few Christmas tree ornaments for our church fair. The star is one I have made before…this time I took a shortcut and didn’t do blanket stitch around the edge as it takes so much longer. I have made these in the past to give people and have embroidered either initials or the year on the back.

Now to do a bit more sewing while catching up on some recorded TV,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.