Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

DRIED FLOWERS

I looked around for flowers today for my Flower Friday blip.... I didn't find any in my garden or on my walk to the village.  So Ive had to resort to blipping a dried flower arrangement which can be found in my downstairs toilet.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

It was a dry day today - no rain at all  - and we even had bright sunshine for a while.  So I headed off to the village this afternoon.  Collected 3 parcels from the Esso Garage, did some shopping in Herons and then collected another parcel from Tesco.  It was dark by the time I got back home. 

So another day spent locally.  I hope this bus strike gets settled soon as Im getting bored with sticking close to home.  I will be going a bit further afield tomorrow though - Newcastle United have a home game and my sister in law is kindly giving me a lift there and back. I also had the offer of a lift from one of my neighbours if my sister in law was unavailable..  Im so lucky to have such lovely neighbours here. ( And a sister in law who enjoys driving )

Steps today - 9,042

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.