EVENING SHADOWS

It was the Miss Slinky/Mr Sleek competition tonight at Slimming Club as well as Taster Night where everyone brings syn free or low syn food. So this afternoon I made some mini quiches.  I also took a packet of marshmallows for something sweet.

The Taster Night was a bit of a disappointment.  In my old group we always had a lot of members attending and everyone brought food.  Tonight only 7 members turned up - and two didn't bring food as they weren't aware they had to.  So the table looked quite  bare.  However what was there was tasty. ( someone else brought mini quiches as well ) Everyones favourite was the marshmallows.

The only man in our group wasn't there tonight so we had no Mr Slinky.  The consultant called up the two ladies who had been nominated for Miss Slinky, they said a few words about themselves and we wrote our choice on a bit of paper.  Then the consultant suddenly remembered that another lady had also been nominated.  So this lady said her piece.  The original votes were scrapped and we all voted again.  Our winner was finally announced.  She got a certificate and a bunch of flowers. 

I walked to and from Slimming this evening and even though it was very cold at least it was dry. 

I took my blip shot as I passed the bus stop round the corner from my house.  I thought the shadows made a good abstract.  Did some processing using Deep Art Effects.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today -  9,730

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.