eyesee

By davidc

Silly Saturday

I came across a few sillies this morning for today's Silly Saturday challenge, kindly hosted this time by 60plus (thanks Chris!).

The silly wet weather here recently has had various effects - including this silly field which now thinks it's a lake, as I saw this morning as I walked round this way for the first time in a few weeks. At least the gulls haven't been silly - they're taking full advantage of it!

The first extra shows that I was silly to think that the work to create a subway under a local railway line would be completed in time: the work started back in April and was scheduled to be completed by yesterday. If you compare this photo with my blip taken on 28th May you'll see that it's even more aggressively blocked off than before! I gather it's now going to be closed until January.

I also liked the silly Halloween display in a garden which I passed (2nd extra). It's nowhere near as elaborate as those we saw in Toronto but it did make me chuckle.

Finally, the third extra isn't silly but I did like this spider's web on a gate, beautifully decorated with water droplest from today's early morning mist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.