Flower Friday

I knew I wouldn't have much time for my own blip today as I needed to sort out the Hearts & HMs for this week's Tiny Tuesday challenge (see below). So I grabbed a quick shot on my phone of this pretty flower growing in the verge during my morning walk. I'm hopeless on flower ID but Google Lens seems sure it's Red Clover. (Many thanks as always to BikerBear.)


Anyway, thanks so much to everyone who tagged photos for this week’s Tiny Tuesday challenge. There were some cracking photos there (and some very amusing ones too!): my Editor and I had a super time looking through them. As usual we struggled to come up with a shortlist for Hearts and HMs as we loved them all, but anyway here’s our final choices:

Hearts (in no particular order):
Rainie: A gorgeous “Micro Forest”
Paola: A delectable fungus with lovely bokeh
Ilja: A poor guy marooned on a tropical “pineapple” island!
Jensphotos: A beautiful damselfly showing off its delicate wings
Snapso: A really lovely dandelion clock

Honourable Mentions
:
Ecoshutterbug: A rather revolting but fascinating Dung Buster – with an interesting story
Pkln: Dreaming of a Better World under a Fly Agaric Mushroom
C1aire: A beautiful nut
Hevkk: Further Adventures of Spike the fly!
CherryR: A delightful little Book of Thoughts from Eeyore

And finally: Tomorrow is the first Saturday of the month so you should know what that means: it's Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer. Pipersmom is kindly hosting this month, so please blip anything daft, silly or funny and tag it SilSNov2022 or SilS318.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.