ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Lace Twitcher.

Taken on a Pentax K1000 with out-of-date Kodak film.

Back to work. When I woke up this morning I just didn't want to get out of bed - it took me ages to get to a more vertical position. So much for hitting the gym before work to burn off the gulrotkaker from yesterday! I packed my gym kit and decided to head there after work instead.

At lunch I had a wee wander into town and had a picture printed off for one of the ladies at work. It's nice that someone wants one of my photos in their own house! I headed off to get a ticket for Body Attack at 5.30; I'll be going tomorrow morning as well, but after all the gin and cake I consumed in Yorkshire, I feel like I need to punish myself a bit this week!

I got home positively weak-kneed with hunger, so I cooked some salmon with vegetables (my halo is shining) and we settled down on the sofa, me to edit some photos and M to read a magazine. It's M's birthday in 11 days so we're thinking we might camp for the weekend in Aviemore... Nice to have a wee trip to look forward to. M got called out on the lifeboat just as we were considering going to bed, so I've ended up staying up far too late waiting for him to come home.

Another one for my pets-in-windows series!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.