ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Ancient Robot Games

Two days, two leithwalkshops. Ancient Robot Games is probably a sign of (a form of) hipsterisation. I nearly photographed it yesterday when it was open. Instead, I'm stuck with closed blinds, but at least this view is less cluttered with pedestrians and allows me to showcase part of the old Leith Central Station, which is what that building was back in the day.

A quiet restful Saturday which was much needed. I've read a fair bit of our next book group book (The Wren, The Wren by Anne Enright), done a long 60 minute peloton workout as part of a programme I'm following, and cooked dinner (not a common occurrence). No baked goods, so we didn't go to the market, but we did walk over to Leith Walk to get some supplies at the Foot of the Walk, but rather early on. We're without a lift again (waiting for a part, apparently, before there can be a repair), so the temptation to go out again later on was low.

I'm feeling a bit less tired and much less stressed than yesterday evening, so that's a win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.