pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Family

We got up at 8, and had our home made blueberry pancakes for breakfast. Two weeks in a row, they could become a regular thing.

At 9.30 Jon and I headed to Cambridge for my hair appointment with lovely friend Lisa. A long slow journey in the rain. A quick stop for coffee on the way, then got to Lisa's at 12.30. It has been 2 years, but she hasn't forgotten me, and did a great job as always. Nice to have got rid of all that dry old hair, but I'm going to have to make an effort in the morning now, instead of tying it up in a band.

A quick sandwich for lunch, then a couple of hours catching up with Jon's parents.

Jon drove us back in the dark, where Mollie cooked dinner. I'm off to bed. I didn't drive at all today, but have a horrible headache. Hoping a sleep will clear it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.