carliewired

By carliewired

88 F/ 31 C

I am back in my
happy place, so now I can
relax and enjoy

~carliewired

We left Blythe, CA after breakfast. It was to be a short hop to my house with hopes to be there before the day really warmed up. Most of the trip was on Hwy 95 South. I could give my brother the lowdown on what passed by us enroute.

We pulled up to my house at noon, unlocked the gate and rolled up to the back door. Then it was a flurry of activity to get the water running and the power on. Thankfully, all systems seem to be working well, unlike my last arrival. 

We each had a wee nap in the afternoon. It is always a great relief to be in and settled for a while. We had dinner out, then picked up a simple list of groceries to tide us over for a couple of days. My cranky feet have become miserable this week. I hope to give them some time off now. 

Before we left for dinner I took a quick walk around the estate with my camera. I noted the beautiful bougainvillea are lovely right now. There are no lemons on my lemon tree although it was loaded with blossoms when I left here in March. There are a few oranges, but they are still really green. My brother spotted this caterpillar in the driveway. I haven't been able to identify it. 

It will be an early night for us and a quiet day tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.