Day at a Time

By Tweedy

New Bed

We had lunch at the girls' house today. The four year old has a new big girl's bed and she wanted us to see it and the new rainbow rug in her room. The eight year old had a new lampshade to show off. It isn't often that the four year old has something completely new as she inherits so many hand-me-downs from her big sister, cousin and friends. She's very pleased with the new look. 

On the way home Cameraman dropped me so that I could walk Flora. We went through some lovely woodland but my photos weren't up to much. So I'm afraid it's the headboard of the new bed. I managed to inch over the 100K steps I like to clock up each week so I can sit in peace now with a cup of tea and fire up the laptop ready to speak to my sister. 

Last night's meal was entertaining.  Not quite Fawlty Towers but heading that way. I quite enjoyed the mishaps as the staff were friendly and apologetic but for somewhere that thinks itself sophisticated it was a comedy of errors. 

I'm going to watch the first episode of the new Shetland series tonight. I'm not sure what I think about no Douglas Henshall but as always I'll enjoy seeing Shetland and trying to recognise places I've visited. I believe that Burra Bears feature. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.