Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Contrasting walks

A lovely walk round Dalkeith country park before lunch was followed at 4 with a walk along the railway path.

The first walk was lovely, sunny and bright and although the second one started well, I left it too late to go out as it turned pretty dark before I got to the turning point. Luckily I’d put Phin’s light up collar on him so I had a wee blue light to guide me.

I was a wee bit worried when I realised the white band I could see floating in the air was the nose band of a horse coming down the path. Phin was off the head but just skirted past the horse and rider completely unconcerned.

Lots of fireworks were going off as we headed back to the car but luckily Phin wasn’t concerned. He’s much more concerned in the house when he heard the noises as he’s obviously trying to protect us!

Homemade chicken Kyiv was tasty but very rich so I’m really enjoying my cup of tea before I head for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.