Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Ever hopeful….

After a rather delicious breakfast of butchers sausages, bacon and a fried egg, got ourselves organised and headed over to St Andrews.

I loved the mist over the water from the top of the hill when we took the boys in their darling morning walk. It had burnt off by the time we drove be over the Tay bridge and the water was smooth as glass.

Phin and Henry enjoyed running about on the beach and in and out of the surf in front of the Old Course hotel and as it started to rain we were soon almost as wet as they were!

We headed for a nearby coffee shop for a hot drink and a piece of cake (or a scone in my case) and on the way back to the car park spotted what looked like a bridal procession heading down the path from the Awuarium. I should have blipped them but that felt a little intrusive. The car park itself was full of seaweed with one or two dead seabirds mixed in, which I assume were all thrown up in the recent storms.

We headed back to Edinburgh and dropped Miss PHL at her flat. We were almost home when my dog walking friend Paz messaged so we met up with her and Ramos for a walk round Bewbattle. It was pretty dark by the time we got back to the car park and I was very grateful for Ramos’s light up colour flashing away.

After last night’s 2 course dinner and this morning’s huge breakfast we economised on dinner. I made spiced courgette fritters which we enjoyed with a minty yoghurt dip and some makahani daal with poppadoms.

I felt warm breath on my legs as I was enjoying my scone and you’ve guessed it, Phin was looking for a piece so it’s my blip for SillySaturday. Thanks to 60plus for hosting and keeping the challenge going this month in honour of Admirer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.