talloplanic views

By Arell

Sonic seasonings

I haven't done much exercise for a few days so was quite glad that I had to go out to do the food shopping.  It was either that or have skimmed milk from powder forever.  I wasn't very fast on my bike but I just took my time.  The Bilston valley is looking very autumnal now with trees in every shade of red, yellow and green so I stopped for a few minutes and listened to the silence.  I wish I'd thought to bring the big camera though, even if it's a bit of a lump.

Autumn's here, by the way, by the way
Might see a squirrel in its drey, in its drey
Red and orange, green and brown and gold
Autumn's here and I feel cold, I feel cold.

(to the tune of Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes, ©Arell, primary 6)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.