talloplanic views

By Arell

The twilight zone

Another dark o'clock shopping run for pain meds and some fruit, but I also lucked out in the clothes aisle with a nice skirt that I can wear at work for a team day we have coming up.  Some of my team mates will probably turn up in jeans and t-shirt, mind you.

I remembered to bring my big camera this time.  Shots of Eskbank and Bonnyrigg across the valley didn't really work, although one came out  with funny light trails because I accidentally bumped the camera.  Shots of The Pleiades didn't really work because it was mostly handheld.  But I quite liked this shot of the path itself, even if the camera cranked the ISO way up and the focus is off (because I forgot I'd set my lens to stargazing distance...).

Rounding out the evening with the ever excellent Hatfield and the North's "Son of 'There's No Place Like Homerton'".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.