carliewired

By carliewired

93 F/ 34 C

It was just a short
jaunt into the neighbourhood
for some beverages

~carliewired

Hot weather calls for cold beer, so we made a quick foray into my local shopping area just a few blocks from home. Neither of us are feeling very energetic or enthusiastic. We are in recovery. 

I stopped in front of the grocery store window to discover stacks of firewood. I might assume this is for the backyard firepits that people here seem to love. We will see folks around a fire pit in the evening after dark. 

The margin around the grocery store is landscaped. At the moment these bushes are in full bloom. 

A restaurant near my house advertises heavily. It serves fantastic Mexican food. I've not been there during happy hour. 

Palm trees are everywhere. I have four myself. They are rather messy plants spilling their fruit (like rabbit droppings) and dead fronds. Clean up each season is essential. 

One of my neighbours has a large collection of birdhouses. I doubt that they are more than decorative, but they make an interesting display. 

The feet will be up and resting most of this day and possibly most of the week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.