and through the wire...

By hesscat

Remember, Remember, the 6th of November

A well known saying... seems not everyone is aware of it.... 5 minutes into Arlo's walk, a few odd booms in the distance put Arlo into stress mode again. So rushed down to the river which drowns out the sound and decided to keep close to it as we walked. After a while he wanted to play again but we decided to walk through the burn through the glen. This is taken at bridgesofarniston#4 where one day in the future, aliens may come across blipfoto on a usb stick and realise there really were trolls living under bridges, with border collies! By the way, I love it when Arlo looks at me in photos and I'm oblivous to it, I wonder what he's thinking.

It was an adventurous walk, in the dark with torch, no phone signal, I think Arlo enjoyed it for a change. But in case you are wondering, the torch did not run out of charge, I did not slip on a rock falling into the water, every item of clothing inside and out did not get wet, Arlo's treat bag did not fill up with water and Arlo did not lick the dribble of treat bag juice that ran down my leg... all of that categorically DID NOT happen. Mrs C can vouch for me, I said that to her too just before jumping in the shower, sheesh!

Seriously peeps... 5th November, then stoap it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.